Skip to content

How the Ties Work.

June 21, 2008

Here are some additional photos of the ties.

The binding around the neck is a continuous piece with about 10″ to 12″ extra at each end. Those ends for the ties. The other ties are under each armpit- one on the interior, one on the exterior.

More photos here.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. June 21, 2008 12:01 pm

    Thank you for the tutorial. I will make one and show you the results.
    Have a great weekend.

  2. M I A permalink
    June 21, 2008 12:40 pm

    You know, you’ve broken the tutorial so nicely, I think I may even take on the kimono project myself. And I can’t sew a straight line to save my life, but I’m certainly going to give it a shot! Thanks again!

  3. knittinginpink permalink
    June 21, 2008 9:21 pm

    That totally makes sense, I can’t believe I couldn’t figure it out! Thank you so much for the added info.

  4. habitual permalink*
    June 21, 2008 9:48 pm

    ;)

  5. July 11, 2008 8:19 am

    Thank you for this! I followed the link from whip up and did not have time to look through the rest of your website until now!

  6. habitual permalink*
    July 11, 2008 12:24 pm

    Your welcome! If you make a kimono wrap, feel free to jion the Flickr group and post photos of your creation!

  7. élisa permalink
    June 6, 2014 12:20 am

    Good morning,

    Adorable Kimono ! I shoul try to make one !
    Please, can you send me the free pattern for a girl, who is 4 years ?
    (excuse my bad English !….)

    Thank you very mutch

    Elisa, the french !

  8. July 10, 2014 10:07 pm

    This site definitely has all of the info I needed about
    this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

