Skip to content

Kimono, revised.

May 4, 2008

I’ve simplified the kimono within an inch of its life. It’s now, more or less, a “T” shape and the size is determined with a proportion figure. All that easing in the shoulder/arm pit is not really necessary for a baby. I don’t know what I was thinking. Apparently over-thinking….

I used some excess cotton fabric to make this little prototype (no more using of the ‘good fabrics’ for trial runs) and I’m pleased with the outcome (though the colors are a bit garish). I didn’t bother with reversible binding either for this version. I will post the pattern this week if anyone wants it. The size will be 0-6 months with what I think will work for 6-12 months as well. I have no way to test out anything larger than that just yet.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2008 6:52 pm

    Love! Love it! I don’t think it’s too garish at all- vibrant! Again, amazing work- A.MAZ.ING!

  2. May 4, 2008 7:03 pm

    Oh I absolutely love it, so cute!!!

  3. habitual permalink*
    May 4, 2008 7:31 pm

    Lindy- what age/size is Squidge? I need testers!!!

  4. May 5, 2008 1:22 am

    i love it, too! and would love the pattern as well : )

  5. May 5, 2008 8:19 am

    I think the combo is perfect. And I’m not a pink person at all!

  6. May 5, 2008 5:15 pm

    Ooh- we’ll gladly be a tester for you. Squidge will be 2 in June – so 24 months which I think is 2T in the US.

  7. caroline permalink
    May 9, 2008 2:40 am

    Beautiful, cant wait to make one. xxxxx

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 50 other followers

